-Reviews-

We'd love to hear from you! 

Kindly leave us a review, and let us know how we're doing.

(Keep scrolling to see what others have said!)

5- Highest 1- Lowest
Permission to Post Publicly?*
This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.

-What our customers are saying-


Penbay has been part of our property management team for years now. For my company, they were one of the BEST business finds in Maine. We count on them for so much and they deliver. Six Stars find I could!

Rating: 5 Stars

-Michael O'Brien,  March 2022


So glad that we found Penbay Property Management while searching for a home to rent. Ashley and Dan have been a joy to work with. Very professional, but also genuinely nice people. I feel confident that they will be there for any needs that may arise.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Michael Beemiller,  March 2022


Wouldn't have want to work with anyone else. They found just what I was looking for and was so helpful along the way! Thank you Danny and Ashley!

Rating: 5 Stars

-Melanie Findlay,  March 2022


The Penbay Property Management firm has been excellent on a number of counts: prompt responses to emails, phone calls, and in-person requests. They do what they say they will do; they do things on time; they follow through on requests; their manners are civil; they are highly responsible. We have enjoyed working with them so much that we will gladly recommend them to family and friends. We will work with them on future projects.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Richard & Rochelle Newman, March 2022


Fast professional work, The tenants recommend pay on time and respect my properties. I would never place a tenant

without Penbay looking them over and writing the lease.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Vaughn Peters, March 2022


I would recommend everyone to rent through Penbay property management. They have been amazing, from answering general questions/concerns, to getting any maintenance help quickly, it’s just been a great experience. Not to mention that everyone I’ve spoken to there is just so kind and helpful. Overall I’ve really enjoyed my experience with them :)

Rating: 5 Stars

-Cassandra Knowles, March 2022


Ashley and Dan have been wonderful in the past two years I have rented from them!

Rating: 5 Stars

-Molly Bayer, March 2022


I can't say enough great things about Ashley and Penbay. Ashley shepherded the conversations and logistics of my move with complete warmth and professionalism at every step of the way. Since I didn't get to meet the owners in person during the process, I benefited enormously from Ashely's making sure that all the communication was thoughtful and got us all started on a great foot together. What an incredible gift!

All the steps and logistics were utterly organized and clear. It's amazing that a move from out of state could go so smoothly. Under her guidance, we were all set up for total success. I felt like I had a fairy godmother on my side the whole time and I 100% recommend working with Ashley if you have the chance.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Emily Ludolph,  January 2022

I truly can't say enough about Penbay Property. Ashley and Dan are wonderful people, who are not only professional and responsible, they are very friendly and accommodating. I moved up to the "Down East" area from Portland for a job. Not knowing much at all of the area, Penbay came thru in flying colors with exceptional quality choices on rentals to follow up on, and also Ashley was always very helpful and quick to respond regarding my inquires about the area. As far as "landlord" goes, or a better term would be property manager - Dan Burpee would go out of his way to make things right and always in a timely manner.

Thank-you guys!!

Rating: 5 Stars

-David Hinds, September 2021

 Dan is very professional and knowledgeable. I have used Penbay for 6 years and the team have made it easy for me to rent my house in Maine, as I live out of state. Any issues arise, and I am contacted immediately and the issue is resolved in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Penbay Property to manage your rental property.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Gina Carsley, April 2021

I used PenBay Property Management in July 2020 to rent an apartment in my Bangor apartment building. They did an excellent job, from fairly pricing the apartment in that housing market, working out details of testing and current codes, advertising the apartment with pictures and video, and sending me a list of qualified candidates to chose from. I was very pleased with their professional but personal approach, and I have been more than satisfied with the person who rented the apartment!

Rating: 5 Stars

-Judy Weymouth-Davis, April 2021

I have been a client of Penbay Property for a few years. They go beyond what I ever expected. I live out of state, and when an issue arises, we communicate. Either they handle the problem or advise the best way form me to address it.

Rating: 5 Stars

-James Hanna, via Google Reviews

Always quick and responsive. Been working with them for a few years now! Great people.

Rating: 5 Stars

-Tyler Schlegel, via Google Reviews

I have been working with Dan and Ashley for a few years now. They do an outstanding job. Very responsive and always there when you need them. Best Property Management Company in Maine!

Rating: 5 Stars

-Steven O'Brien, via Google Reviews